Those rules may be regarded as rules relating to the determination of the origin of goods under the South Asian Free Trade Agreement (SAFTA), hereinafter referred to as `the Agreement`, between the governments of the Member States of the South Asian Association for Regional Cooperation (ASARC), which include the People`s Republic of Bangladesh, the Kingdom of Bhutan and the Republic of India. the Republic of Maldives, the Kingdom of Nepal, the Islamic Republic of Pakistan and the Democratic Socialist Republic of Sri Lanka. 2. They shall enter into force on 1 July 2006. .